Juliette Losq



b. 1978 London, UK is an internationally exhibited, prizewinning artist. Losq studied Fine Art at the University of the Arts London (2004- 2007) and the Royal Academy Schools (2007-2010), as well as studying English and History of Art at Newnham College, Cambridge (1997-2000) and History of Art at the Courtauld Institute, London (2000-2001).

Losq won the Jerwood Drawing Prize in 2005, was one of five shortlisted artists for the John Moores Prize in 2014, receiving the Visitor’s Choice Award, and received the John Ruskin Prize in 2019. She was elected to the Royal Institute of Painters in Watercolours and the Guild of St. George in 2020, and became a Royal West of England Academician in 2021.
Losq is included in The Women's Art Collection, The Newnham College Art Collection, All Visual Arts and The Saatchi Collection.

Solo shows include: Umbraculum, Sewerby Hall and Gardens, 2021; Terra Infirma, Waterhouse and Dodd, London, 2016; Nemora, The Fine Art Society, London, 2014; Dans la poussière de cette planète, Galerie Arcturus, Paris, 2013; Lucaria, Theodore Art, New York, 2012; Life of Wood c/o BTAP, Seoul, 2009. Selected group shows include: Elysian Fields (two person) James Freeman Gallery, London, 2022; Models/Maquettes: Scale, Illusion and Space, The Cello Factory, London, 2021; Royal Academy Summer Show, London, 2021; We Are Here – Women in Art at Cambridge Colleges, Heong Gallery, Cambridge, 2020; The John Ruskin Prize, Holden Gallery, Manchester, 2019;  Arcturus, Galerie Arcturus, Paris; Collaborators 5: The Hand of the Artist, City & Guilds School of Art, London, 2018; The Roots That Clutch, The Garden Museum, London, 2018; The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize, London, 2018; The Contemporary British painting Prize, London, 2017;  Ghosts, The Fine Art Society, 2015; The John Moores Painting Prize 2014; What Marcel Duchamp Taught Me, The Fine Art Society, 2014; The Catlin Art Prize , 2011; 40 Artists 80 Drawings, The Drawing Gallery, 2010; Drawing Breath: surveying 10 years of the Jerwood Drawing Prize (2006), The Jerwood Drawing Prize 2005.